Six Yards Of Love

In silken folds, her saree sways,

Memories flood, like sunlit rays.

A vision ethereal, she stands,

In woven threads, my heart commands.

Each pleat a tale of love untold,

In whispered secrets, we once strolled.

Her eyes, a mirror of our past,

A love too precious, meant to last.

But time has etched its bitter sting,

And parted hearts, a broken string.

Through veils of regret, I see,

The mistakes that stole her away from me.

In every drape, a cherished scene,

Where laughter danced, and love was keen.

Yet shadows linger, where we strayed,

And words unspoken, now cascade.

Oh, how she glows in saree’s grace,

A beauty timeless, yet I must face,

The truth that lies within my core,

Regrets that haunt, forevermore.

As she walks away, a fading dream,

I’m left to ponder, to redeem.

For in her saree, I find solace deep,

And vow to mend what I couldn’t keep.

2 responses to “Six Yards Of Love”

Leave a comment


Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started